Les Audacieuses

Who are "Les Audacieuses"

In the beginning

The idea of a creative workshop was born following the "Salon des Arts" organized by the local Aféas of Saint-Roch-de-Richelieu in May 2006, organizing a competition for local artists, under the theme "Saint-Roch my pride", nine artists from Saint-Roch participated. It seemed sad that these artists did not know each other better, and the idea was proposed to Mr. Michel Sylvain who was president of the "Leisure of the Presbytery" (former name of the House of Culture) idea proposed by Mrs. Holly Ratcliffe to open a workshop of creativity, Mrs. Nicole Landry offered to co-host this project.

For the first meeting in 2007 we invited Mr. Roger Alexandre, Quebec painter, member of the Atelier du Libre Défi (in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu) and a former student of Brother Jérôme. Roger shared with us the enthusiasm of this approach and inspired us to continue.

The name of the Audacious came to us very early in the life of the group and was unanimously adopted at a dinner thanks to Mr. Raymond Séguin.

The Audacious produced calendars in 2011 and 2012 from their Mosaïpeinture canvases. Raymond Séguin designing the calendar with the help of Suzanne Lachance for the photos.

In 2009, Ms. Armande Hébert joined the Audacious. She had gone off the beaten track to follow her intuition and what she called her "madness" in mixed technique. Her presence and example inspired us in our own gestures to dare creativity.

In March 2013, Armande died suddenly. To pay tribute to her, the Audacious created a mural. At the end of the activity, it was cut and each kept a piece of it in memory of Armande.

Following the loss of Armande, the group went through a bereavement.  For more than a year it was thanks to the persistence of Madame Estelle Moreau that the group was able to continue. In 2014-2015, we returned to the "roots" of following together the study of Julia Cameron's book "Daring Creativity" for half an hour at each meeting after having dinner together. This practice helps us to get to know each other better, to lead us towards a greater sense of identity and sustained emancipation as artists.

Realisations of the Audacious

The Exhibitions

Exhibition of artists at the house of culture, les audacieuses
Atelier creation libre

Les Audacieuses

Qui sont "Les Audacieuses"

Début des Audacieuses

L’idée d’un atelier de créativité est née suite au « Salon des Arts » organisé par l’Aféas local de Saint-Roch-de-Richelieu en mai 2006 avaient organisé un concours pour les artistes locaux, sous le thème « Saint-Roch ma fierté », neuf artistes de Saint-Roch y ont participé. Il semblait triste que ces artistes ne se connaissaient pas mieux, et l’idée est proposé à Monsieur Michel Sylvain qui était président des « Loisirs du presbytère » (ancien nom de la Maison de la culture) idée proposée par Madame Holly Ratcliffe de partir un atelier de créativité, Madame Nicole Landry s’est offerte à co-animer ce projet.

Pour la première rencontre  en 2007 nous avons invité Monsieur Roger Alexandre, peintre québécois, membre de l’Atelier du Libre Défi ( à Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu) et ancien élève du Frère Jérôme. Roger nous a partagé l’enthousiasme  de cette approche et nous a inspirées à continuer!
 
Le nom des Audacieuses nous est venu très tôt dans la vie du groupe et a été adopté unanimement lors d’un diner grâce à Monsieur Raymond Séguin.
 
Les Audacieuses ont produit des calendriers en 2011 et 2012 à partir de leurs toiles des Mosaïpeinture. Raymond Séguin  conception du calendrier avec l’aide de Suzanne Lachance pour les photos.
 
En 2009, Madame Armande Hébert s’est jointe aux Audacieuses. Elle était sortie des sentiers battus pour suivre son intuition et ce qu’elle appelait ses « folies » en technique mixte. Sa présence et son exemple nous inspiraient dans nos propres gestes d’oser la créativité.
 
En mars 2013, Armande est décédée subitement. Pour lui rendre hommage les Audacieuses ont réalisées une murale. À la fin de l’activité, on la coupé et chacune en a gardé un morceau en souvenir d’Armande!
 
Suite à la perte d’Armande, le groupe a vécu un deuil.  Pendant plus d’un an c’est grâce à la persistence de Madame Estelle Moreau que le groupe a su continuer. En 2014-2015, nous sommes revenues « aux sources » soit à la pratique de suivre ensemble l’étude du livre « Oser la créativité » de Julia Cameron, pendant une demi-heure à chaque rencontre après avoir dîné ensemble. Cette pratique nous aide à mieux nous connaître, à nous mener vers un plus grand sens d’identité et d’émancipation soutenue en tant qu’artistes.

Réalisation des Audacieuses

Les expositions